LaChapelle named runner up for Women Entrepreneur of the Year 2008

This morning at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Cincinnati the Cincinnati Regional Chamber held its 3rd annual WE Celebrate Awards.

Suzanne LaChapelle was awarded runner up in Women Entrepreneur of the Year.

Congratulations all the finalists, runner ups and winner.

Best New Product and Service

Susan Stewart (Herbs & Spices) – winner

Jackie Reau and Betsy Ross (Game Day Communications) – runnerup


Social Entrepreneur of the Year

Penny Friedman – winner

Zola Stewart – runner up


Business Mentor of the Year

Patricia Mann Smitson – winner

Elizabeth Rader – runner up


Women of the Year – Corporate

Kay Geiger (PNC Bank) – winner


Women of the Year – Entrepreneur

Valerie Newell – winner

Suzanne LaChapelle – runner up


Women of the Year – NonProfit

Sue Radabaugh, Stepping Stones Center – winner

Victoria Morgan, Cincinnati Ballet – runner up


Women-Owned Business of the Year (25 or fewer employers)

Debbie Dent (Willow Creative)- winner

Robin Throckmorton (Strategic HR) – runner up


Women Owned Business of the Year ( 26 or more employees)

Terry Segerberg – winner

Saron Butler & Mary Pat Pace (Bonbonnerie) – runner up


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: