Why Your Customers Turn to Social Media for their Customer Service Problems

I have spent the last two-plus months being a frustrated customer…a very frustrated customer.  I did everything by the book, followed protocol, adhered to chain of command, you name it, but no one was listening or helping or caring.  I felt like I had nowhere to turn for a service problem that was very real.  It made me crabby, irritable, and I lost sleep over it.  This was service failure of the worst kind and quite frankly, it made me question my loyalty to a brand I had touted for so many years.  It was also a really good reminder for me of how easily our customers can get lost within our own doors, virtual or otherwise.

Read full article >

Leave a Reply

